engineering.

WHO WE ARE

DANGELMAYER SEEMANN is the management consultancy for topics and projects critical to success - for international corporations as well as for successful SMEs.

Since 2004, a growing number of clients trust in us to drive their relevant growth and transformation topics. Among them (world) market leaders in logistics, financial services, automotive, professional services, telecommunications and retail / e-commerce as well as smaller, highly innovative niche providers.

Our team consists of experienced and highly qualified consultants exclusively :

  • Computer scientist
  • Engineers
  • Mathematicians
  • Psychologists
  • Humanities scientist
  • Economist

who share the conviction that it is not primarily the market that determines your company’s success, but it’s your company’s decision how to be successful in its markets. We are here for you, get to know us.

Our Team

Olaf Seemann

He likes joining the dots between organisation, people and technology to unearth the relevant insights to derive an appropriate transformation approach.

With a Master’s in Electrical Engineering and twenty years of expertise in managing multiple complex business and IT transformation programs he combines business acumen with a deep understanding of technological feasibility.

In private life he enjoys common excursions with his family or riding the waves with or without foils.


For us, change in a professional context always means evolution, never revolution.


Matthias Böhm

Matthias Boehm joined DANGELMAYER SEEMANN in 2018 and has been managing director since 2019 together with Olaf Seemann.

After studying German Literature and Political Science he started his professional career with a leading German broadcast company. He then moved to the financial service industry where he worked for various companies in relevant positions over the past 20 years – most recently as Chief Operating Officer of a major international bank in Germany.

His expertise covers various areas: Operational excellence, Compliance “1st Line of Defense”, Digital Business Strategies as well as Customer and Communication Management.

Matthias Boehm holds a supervisory board mandate in the financial industry.

 

Dr. Wolf Pfannenstiel

As an enterprise- and solution-architect, Wolf Pfannenstiel is one of the “men staring at boxes” successfully for many years now. His motto is “Vision with Depth”. His working style is characterized by a fair balance of precision and pragmatism as required by the respective working context.

As a voluntary service, Wolf works for the counseling organisation “Adelante – Verein zur Unterstützung von Menschen mit traumatischen Erfahrungen e.V.” supporting people affected by traumatic experiences. He regularly practices meditation to achieve mental balance. Together with a friend, he leads a self-awareness group for men.

Dr. Nedialka Bubner

After receiving her doctorate in literature, Nedialka Bubner has been dedicated for more than 15 years to the area of Enterprise Architecture. She sees the harmonious and consistent interplay between architectural dimensions and business capabilities as an essential precondition to sustainable success of an enterprise – at any level and in any phase, from the strategic vision, via the operationalization path, down to the daily business.

Dr. Bubner’s core competence areas are Information and Data Architecture, Enterprise Architecture Design and Governance, Complexity and Interdependencies Management, Transformation- and Migration Strategy.

In her private life she is spending time with her family and her two Maine Coon cats. She likes traveling to countries near and far and exploring different cultures. Contemporary art and architecture, music, ballet and literature are key sources of inspiration and inner balance.

Dr. Thomas von Lingen

How should consulting excellence regarding corporate transformation look like? In the view of Thomas it starts always with a context oriented understanding of the topic in question and its well-defined scoping within the business model. Than the design of a sustainable target picture is to follow. The final step is defining a roadmap for a reliable delivery of the target picture along and across the relevant transformation areas (i.e. business case, organisation, technology, culture).

Thomas studied business administration at the Goethe University Frankfurt/Main. Consulting and project management are the two constants in his professional development. Furthermore he works as a lecturer at the University of Bayreuth and gives seminars relating to consulting and project management topics in cooperation with external institutions. His motto is as follows: „Be the change you want to see!“ (attributed to Nelson Mandela).

In the private spheres Thomas is addicted to music – both listening and playing (i.e. the six string).


Meaningful, effective, appropriate stands for our consulting standards as well as for our personal aspiration.


Andreas Garscha

Andreas Garscha has many years of experience as a management consultant in the organizational context, especially in the service sector, including financial services, professional services and telecommunications. He guided executives and teams in change programs with the goal to achieve set targets and ensure sustainability.

 

It is important to him to adapt successful methods to the individual customer needs and to implement suitable processes, organizational structures and performance management systems. His goal is always to enable the customer to an independent further growth and  sustainable development.

 

In his free time you can find Andreas very often in his garden, the garage or the Frankfurt city forest. After emotional roller coasters in his job or at the stadium of Eintracht Frankfurt, he gets the necessary balance from family, friends & the dog and in the restoration of old pieces of furniture. There is nothing more beautiful to him than the scent and feel of a freshly polished old wooden slab.

Holger Werner

After training and working within auditing in Germany and abroad for one of the big 4 auditing companies, the graduate economist Holger Werner took over the international structure and IPO of a music software company as CFO. Since then, he has been involved in founding, merging, restructuring and strategically realigning companies. In various executive roles, he was jointly responsible for the merger of two major German banks, built up a globally active shared service company for the world’s largest insurance company and digitised the corporate customer business of a leading private bank in Germany, with which he most recently founded a company to support German SMEs in their digital transformation.

Holger Werner has been Managing Director at Dangelmayer Seemann since February 2020 and, in addition to setting up the Stuttgart office, is pleased to be able to assist customers with his extensive experience in dealing with their strategic and operational questions. In addition to his family, his private passions include cooking and especially baking. His cheesecake is already popular across borders all the way to Australia.

Pia Weber

Originally from the banking sector, Pia Weber has been a member of the DANGELMAYER SEEMANN team since 2009 and, according to her own statement, greatly appreciates the professional and collegial atmosphere. As head of administration, she is the contact person for internal processes.

“Quality Time” is very important to her. She loves weekend trips with her camper van, likes to hike, but then has a hard time deciding between mountains and coast.

engineering.

WER WIR SIND

Wir sind die Managementberatung für erfolgskritische Themen – bei internationalen Konzernen ebenso, wie beim erfolgreichen Mittelstand.

Seit 2004 vertraut uns eine wachsende Anzahl von Klienten bei der Begleitung ihrer relevanten Wachstums- und Transformationsthemen. Dazu zählen (Welt-)Marktführer aus den Bereichen Logistik, Finanzdienstleistung, Automobilindustrie, Professional Services, Telekommunikation und Handel / E-Commerce ebenso, wie kleinere, hoch innovative Nischenanbieter.

Unser Team besteht ausschließlich aus erfahrenen und höchstqualifizierten Beratern:

 

  • Informatiker
  • Ingenieure
  • Mathematiker
  • Psychologen
  • Wirtschaftsinformatiker
  • Geisteswissenschaftler
  • Betriebswirte
die die Überzeugung teilen, dass nicht primär der Markt über Ihren Unternehmenserfolg entscheidet, sondern Ihr Unternehmen unmittelbar über seinen Markterfolg. Wir sind für Sie da, lernen Sie uns kennen.

Unser Team

Olaf Seemann

Er wird gefragt, wenn es darum geht, komplexe Situationen und Zusammenhänge in Unternehmen sichtbar und verständlich zu machen, um den richtigen Ansatz zu wirksamen Veränderungen zu entwickeln.

Als Dipl.-Ing. der Elektrotechnik und geprägt durch die Erfahrungen aus vielfältigen Business-IT-Transformationen sind für ihn konsequente Orientierung an Machbarkeit und Angemessenheit anstatt Simplifizierung die Grundlage für erfolgreiche Geschäftslösungen.

Im Privaten liebt er Ausflüge mit der Familie und sportliche Herausforderungen, u.a. beim Segeln auf Foils und dem Erkunden neuer „Curves“.


Für uns bedeutet Veränderung im professionellen Kontext immer Evolution, nie Revolution.


Matthias Böhm

2018 kam Matthias Böhm zu DANGELMAYER SEEMANN und ist dort seit 2019, neben Olaf Seemann, Geschäftsführer.

Nach seinem Studium der Germanistik und Politologie war die erste berufliche Station bei einem führenden deutschen Broadcast-Dienstleister. Von dort wechselte er in die Finanzdienstleistungsbranche, wo er in den vergangenen 20 Jahren, unterbrochen durch ein Intermezzo bei einem Medienkonzern, bei verschiedenen Unternehmen in relevanten Positionen tätig war – zuletzt als Chief Operating Officer einer internationalen Großbank in Deutschland.

Matthias Böhm hat unterschiedliche professionelle Schwerpunkte: Operative Exzellenz, Compliance „1st Line of Defense“, digitale Geschäftsstrategien sowie Kunden- und Kommunikationsmanagement.

Der Finanzindustrie ist er auch als Aufsichtsrat nach wie vor verbunden.

Dr. Wolf Pfannenstiel

Wolf Pfannenstiel ist als Enterprise- und Lösungsarchitekt einer derjenigen bei DANGELMAYER SEEMANN, die seit vielen Jahren erfolgreich auf Kästchen starren. Sein Motto ist „Weitsicht mit Tiefe“. Eine an den jeweiligen Kontext angepasste Abwägung zwischen Präzision und Pragmatismus zeichnen seinen Arbeitsstil aus.

Privat engagiert sich Herr Pfannenstiel ehrenamtlich in der Beratungsstelle Adelante e.V. zur Unterstützung von Menschen mit traumatischen Erfahrungen. Er übt sich seit Jahren in Meditation, um zu innerer Ausgeglichenheit zu kommen. Zudem leitet er mit einem Freund zusammen eine Selbsterfahrungsgruppe für Männer.

 

Dr. Nedialka Bubner

Die ursprünglich in Literaturwissenschaft promovierte Nedialka Bubner widmet sich seit über 15 Jahren der Enterprise-Architektur. Das harmonische und konsistente Zusammenspiel von Architekturdimensionen und Geschäftsfertigkeiten versteht sie als Voraussetzung für den nachhaltigen Unternehmenserfolg auf allen Ebenen und in allen Phasen – von der Vision über die Operationalisierung bis zum Tagesgeschäft.

Dr. Bubners Kernkompetenzen liegen in den Bereichen Informations- und Datenarchitektur, Enterprise- Architektur Design & Governance, Komplexitäts- und Abhängigkeitsmanagement, Transformations- und Migrationsstrategie.

Privat genießt sie die Zeit mit ihrer Familie und ihren zwei Maine Coons. Sie reist gern in nahe und ferne Länder und liebt es, verschiedene Kulturen zu erkunden. Zeitgenössische Kunst und Architektur, Musik, Ballett und Literatur sind für sie wichtige Quellen für Inspiration und innere Balance.

Dr. Thomas von Lingen

Was kennzeichnet exzellentes Beratung zur Unternehmenstransformation? Aus Sicht von Dr. Thomas von Lingen ist es die Verbindung von systematischer Klärung und einer ganzheitlichen Einordnung des Themas in den Unternehmenskontext, dem Design eines nachhaltig erfolgswahrscheinlichen Zielbilds sowie einer realistisch umsetzbaren Roadmap, um das Zielbild entlang der relevanten Handlungsfelder (Business Case, Organisation, Technologie, Kultur) zu erreichen.

Seit dem Studium der Betriebswirtschaftslehre und der Assistententätigkeit an der Goethe-Universität Frankfurt/M. arbeitete er für diverse Arbeitgeber kontinuierlich in den Rollen Management-Berater und Projektmanager für externe und unternehmensinterne Klienten. Darüber hinaus ist Dr. von Lingen Dozent an der Universität Bayreuth, Lehrstuhl für Dienstleistungsmanagement, und leitet dort praxisorientierte Seminare zu „Consulting and Project Management“. Sein Motto lautet: „Be the change you want to see!“ (das Motto wird Nelson Mandela zugeschrieben).

Privat hat Thomas von Lingen eine Leidenschaft, und das ist die Musik – sowohl hörend als auch „selbst machend“!


Sinnvoll, wirksam, angemessen steht sowohl für unseren Beratungsstandard als auch für unseren persönlichen Anspruch.


Andreas Garscha

Langjährige Erfahrung als Management-Berater im Organisationskontext, insbesondere im Dienstleistungssektor u.a. Finanzdienstleistung, Professional Services und Telekommunikation zeichnet Andreas Garscha aus. Er begleitet Führungskräfte und Teams in Veränderungsprogrammen.

Dabei ist ihm die Adaption erfolgreicher Methoden auf die individuellen Kundenbedürfnisse zur Implementierung passender Prozesse, Organisationsstrukturen und Performance-Management- Systeme wichtig. Sein Ziel ist dabei immer die Befähigung des Kunden zur eigenständigen, nachhaltigen Weiterentwicklung.

In seiner Freizeit ist Andreas häufig in Garten und Garage oder im Stadtwald anzutreffen. Nach emotionalen Achterbahnen im Job oder bei der Frankfurter Eintracht holt er sich den notwendigen Ausgleich bei Familie und Freunden und in der Aufbereitung alter Möbelstücke. Es gibt für ihn nichts schöneres als Duft und Haptik einer frisch geschliffenen, alten Holzplatte.

Holger Werner

Nach Ausbildung und längerer Tätigkeit in der Wirtschaftsprüfung im In- und Ausland für eine der Big 4 WP-Gesellschaften, übernahm der diplomierte Wirtschaftswissenschaftler Holger Werner als CFO den internationalen Aufbau und Börsengang eines Musik Software Unternehmens.Seit dieser Zeit beschäftigt er sich mit Gründungen, Fusionen, Restrukturierungen und strategische Neuausrichtungen von Unternehmen. Hierbei war er in verschiedenen Executive Rollen insbesondere mitverantwortlich für die Fusion zweier deutscher Großbanken, baute für die weltweit größte Versicherung ein global agierendes Shared Service Unternehmen auf und digitalisierte das Firmenkundengeschäft einer führenden Privatbank in Deutschland, mit der er zuletzt ein Unternehmen zur Unterstützung des deutschen Mittelstandes bei dessen digitalen Transformation gründete.

Seit Februar 2020 ist Holger Werner nun Geschäftsführer bei Dangelmayer Seemann und freut sich, neben dem Aufbau des Stuttgarter Büros, den Kunden bei der Bewältigung Ihrer strategischen und operativen Fragen mit seiner umfassenden Erfahrung zur Seite stehen zu dürfen. Privat gehört neben der Familie seine ganze Leidenschaft dem Kochen und vor allem dem Backen. Sein Käsekuchen ist schon heute über die Grenzen hinaus bis Australien beliebt.

Pia Weber

Ursprünglich aus dem Bankenbereich kommend gehört Pia Weber seit 2009 zum DANGELMAYER SEEMANN Team und schätzt nach eigener Aussage die professionelle und kollegiale Atmosphäre sehr. Als Chefin der Adminstration ist sie Ansprechpartnerin für die innerbetrieblichen Abläufe.

„Quality Time“ ist ihr wichtig. Sie liebt Wochenendtrips mit dem Wohnmobil, wandert gern, kann sich dann aber nur schwer zwischen Bergen und Küste entscheiden.